Questions and Answers

What are your business hours?
We are open Monday through Friday at the following hours depending on your time zone. Note: our corporate offices are located in the Central Time Zone.

        Eastern: 9 AM to 6 PM
        Central: 8 AM to 5 PM
        Mountain: 7 AM to 4 PM
        Pacific: 6 AM to 3 PM

Do I need one or two bars on my doors?
In high crime areas where intruders are using sophisticated means to break-in, how much is enough? I don't know but I would say that two bars would be better than one. Install one about 18” down from the header and one about 18” up from the floor. Good luck!

How do I know if I need Extra Long “L” Bolts?
If the [D] dimension is more than 5”. Click HERE for measuring instructions.

I purchased a security bar, but it's too long. Can I cut it down for a smaller door opening?
YES, BUT only 2” smaller. Example..... a 48” door could be cut down to a 46” door. Cut 1” off each end of the 1” bar only. Leave the 1¼ “ bar alone

Is there any door or door frame preparation needed for installation?
No, with exception of our inswing bar where there are 4 holes to be drilled into jamb. ( 1/4” and 3/8” holes).

Do you sell spare parts?
Yes. We're happy to help you.

What do fire marshalls say about your bar?
We haven't had any problems with fire marshalls. We include a storing bracket with every kit so you can lock the bar in the unlocked position. Also, a caution sign is included that reads CAUTION THIS DOOR TO REMAIN UNLOCKED DURING OCCUPANCY. As a customer you should always comply with your local building codes.

Will you guarantee your bar will stop a break-in.
No. There is no device that I know of. Two bars per door will help.

Can I order a bar on-line?
Yes, but we prefer to speak with you personally to ensure credit card security. It's a little extra time but we get it right. Click HERE to order online.

Do I need to know if my door or doors are right or left handed?
No. Only on double outswing doors that are not equal widths. Click HERE for measuring instructions.

I have a glass storefront door. How would your bar work?
We have done this application before, but it takes a lot of fore thought. We need drawings (front,top and side) in order to special cut bars to fit the situation. It can be done! We're more than happy to work with you.

One more question?
If you have one, call us, we'll be happy to visit with you. We enjoy helping and getting to know our customers. Call 1-800-446-6775.